Review sony headphones MDR-ZX100

In: Sennheiser Hd201 Price

26 Jan 2012

Review sony headphones MDR-ZX100

my english still sucks sorry and enjoy lol. Power Handling Capacity : 1000 mW Weight (Approx.) : 4.23 oz (120 g) Design : Over-the-head, Monitor Diaphragm : PET Headband : Wide, Adjustable Magnet : Neodymium Plug : L-shaped stereo mini plug Type of Use : Portable, Home, Studio Cord : 47 1/4 in. (1.2 m) Y-type Driver Unit : Closed supra-aural, Dynamic 30 mm, dome type (CCAW Voice Coil) Frequency Response : 12 – 22000 Hz Impedance : 24 ohms at 1 kHz Sensitivity (db) : 100 dB/mW
Video Rating: 4 / 5

I just got these to replace my Phillips Noise Canceling SBC HN110′s. Hope this helps someone. Yes, I would recommend them so far. Eperanza Spalding’s “The Peacocks”- lala.com This woman is a musical GENIUS. NOTE: After a week or so- I have slept (by accident) through the entire night …in my bed… with these on…several times with no discomfort whatsoever after the first day. 5 *’s on the comfort tip!!
Video Rating: 4 / 5

Related posts:

  1. Sony MDR-XD200 Headphone Review
  2. Sony MDR-XD200 Stereo Headphones
  3. Sony Studio Monitor Style – Professional DJ Hi-Fi Stereo Headphones – Coplete Over the Ear, with Swivel / Reversible Ear-cups, 3000 mW Power Handling & Extra Long 10 feet Cord
  4. Sony MDR-XD100 Stereo Headphones
  5. Sony Stereo Headphones MDR-570LP

33 Responses to Review sony headphones MDR-ZX100

Avatar

construct2501

January 26th, 2012 at 3:12 am

@kingjones3000 yes.

Avatar

kingjones3000

January 26th, 2012 at 3:59 am

Should i get them

Avatar

ifone77

January 26th, 2012 at 4:46 am

@cheese12368 are they really better than the beats and are good with techno/electro, im looking for some headphones, nothing pricey though and i mostly listen to electro, do you have any suggestions?

Avatar

JWillsTV

January 26th, 2012 at 5:07 am

If you want bass, and only have $20 or so, buy these but burn them in, just play music through them for a couple of days straight, and put a lot of dance or dubstep type music through them, the bass will get better trust me :)

Avatar

cheese12368

January 26th, 2012 at 5:34 am

I have them their pretty good actually. Their sound good for dubstep, techno,,rock ect. They are better then the beats aha :) )

Avatar

construct2501

January 26th, 2012 at 6:27 am

@sportygurlis i think that too, thanks for comment.

Avatar

sportygurlis

January 26th, 2012 at 6:53 am

I got these for Christmas this year. I already have a pair of Skullcandy ones, which had really good quality, but weren’t that comfortable (I’d have to take them off after a while). I like these because they’re really comfortable, but the sound’s not that great.

Avatar

lilcolombian2005

January 26th, 2012 at 6:58 am

“i have a huge head” LOL

Avatar

construct2501

January 26th, 2012 at 7:14 am

@SelenaMG4Life i think the xz 300 are a little better becouse they have a GOLD plated plug and that helps to reduce the noise.

Avatar

missshandi46

January 26th, 2012 at 7:17 am

should i get them?

Avatar

missshandi46

January 26th, 2012 at 7:19 am

should i get them?

Avatar

SelenaMG4Life

January 26th, 2012 at 7:34 am

is this one good or mdr xz300 ?

Avatar

construct2501

January 26th, 2012 at 7:52 am

@MaxBui10 NO, they have a closed back driver so the sound cant scape.

Avatar

drgnfrc13

January 26th, 2012 at 8:49 am

They appear to be open-backed headphones, which would explain the lack of nouse isolation (open-backed phones aren’t made to isolate noise at all), but being sub-$30 headphones, you really can’t expect much in the way of sound quality. For real quality headphones, you’re looking at at least $80 MSRP.

Avatar

IamBeYoutiful

January 26th, 2012 at 9:13 am

Great video!
I needed a good review for this brand of headphones!
And by the way, you’re pretty cute too. lol.

Avatar

Mmrocker1

January 26th, 2012 at 9:29 am

@baronofbefoulment yeah i was happy with them, until i tried hearing a VERY bass filled song (not a bass you can pick up unless you have good subwoofers, and i was literally heart broken when they failed utterly to even try to play the bass. it was sad.
DONT GET THESE

Avatar

AudioBiker707

January 26th, 2012 at 10:12 am

you do great reviews! you don’t just read off the packaging, and you don’t try to B.S. that you know things you don’t, you got my props!

Avatar

ZestyLemonFool

January 26th, 2012 at 10:58 am

i love the word clearly :)

Avatar

ooPROTOTYPE1oo

January 26th, 2012 at 11:01 am

The Behringer HPX2000 Headphones doesn’t have the noise cancelling capabilities just for the record, but it does have a good sound quality.

Avatar

pendragonshall

January 26th, 2012 at 11:07 am

I’ve been looking around for some time for a decent pair of headphones to replace my sennheiser 497′s which I love but the cable jack breaks all the time. So I think because of your review that I’ll pick these up and try them. They’re the same price as my headset’s cables so I’ve got nothing to lose. By the way I really enjoyed listening to you since you come across so down to earth and nice. I hope you do a lot of reviews or what not.

Avatar

StopMotionable

January 26th, 2012 at 11:16 am

really good headphones, the reason they arent noise cancelling is because the are open design, so you can hear the sounds around you, like a DJ needs to

Avatar

rugedandraw

January 26th, 2012 at 11:39 am

so these or HPX4000 are good for recording vocals?has noise reduction or/

Avatar

orestesdd

January 26th, 2012 at 12:20 pm

I bought the same sets for $20.00 USD, and I hope I will be happy when they arrive since they are coming from amazon

Avatar

THE2311KID

January 26th, 2012 at 12:40 pm

are they very loud

Avatar

rockband5557

January 26th, 2012 at 1:31 pm

nice review

Avatar

4747xavy

January 26th, 2012 at 2:26 pm

POP POP

Avatar

coolzac4

January 26th, 2012 at 2:41 pm

@iampapos It’s a 3.5 mm jack and it comes with a 7mm adapter. Or it is a 1/8 inch jack and it comes with a 1/4 inch adapter.

Avatar

jutsmakingapoint

January 26th, 2012 at 3:17 pm

just bought some and i might get the newer modle too

Avatar

Byakugan615

January 26th, 2012 at 4:12 pm

They’re not noise canceling because they’re open-back headphones

Avatar

PoeticAmazon

January 26th, 2012 at 4:58 pm

@noahboy14 yes, Indeed. They are. Standard jack.

Avatar

Noahboy14

January 26th, 2012 at 5:28 pm

are these ipod compatable?

Avatar

freshtex1

January 26th, 2012 at 5:50 pm

why do i find you cute? hmm, must be your cuteness, lol

Avatar

PoeticAmazon

January 26th, 2012 at 6:14 pm

@Songwriter4God You can get kind of an idea of the level of noise leakage around 4:56

Comment Form

About this blog

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Quisque sed felis. Aliquam sit amet felis. Mauris semper, velit semper laoreet dictum, quam diam dictum urna, nec placerat elit nisl in quam. Etiam augue pede, molestie eget, rhoncus at, convallis ut, eros. Aliquam pharetra.

Photostream